Today we've widened the scope of the privacy function in Timetastic, giving you the ability to make personal calendars private.
The new function allows you to hide the individual annual calendars from all but a user's department boss, approver or any admin user.
When switched on, employee names on the wall chart cease to be links to calendars.
You can still see the wall chart view for your department and use that to plan time off accordingly, and department bosses and admin users can still get to the calendars too.
You can toggle this on/off within:
SETTINGS > GENERAL
Bear in mind, as an admin user you won't notice anything change when you toggle this on, but if you go and look at a colleagues screen you'll see that the wall chart no longer carries links to calendars.
Similarly, with department bosses, they'll still see links to employees in their department, but not from any other department.